Congratulations Dr. Sarah Gustafson – Winner of the Faculty Teaching Award!

Every year at the annual Pediatric Resident Graduation and Awards Dinner, the pediatric residents present teaching awards to the housestaff, faculty, fellows and nursing staff to show their appreciation. See below for recent recipients.

2019 Winners:

  • George Emmanoulides Resident Teaching Award: Dr. Tiffany Wiguna
  • Resident Humanism Award: Dr. Katherine Nielsen
  • Resident Research Award: Dr. Michael Nguyen
  • Resident Advocacy Award: Dr. Shaheen Harandi & Dr. Katherine Nielsen
  • Jim Seidel Fellow Teaching Award: Dr. Diana Chen
  • Faculty Teaching Award: Dr. Sarah Gustafson
  • Nursing Excellence Award: Mika Christy, RN
  • Special Recognition for Dedicated Service Award: Debbie Gumina, MSW

2018 Winners:

  • Faculty Teaching Award: Dr. Mike Bolaris
  • Fellow Teaching Award: Dr. Stella Hwang & Shom Dasgupta
  • Resident Teaching Award: Dr. Melinda Palma
  • Resident Research Award: Dr. Mike Nguyen
  • Resident Advocacy & Humanism Award: Dr. Shaheen Harandi

Resident Teaching Awards

  • 2005-2006 Josh Davidson, M.D.
  • 2006-2007 Liberty Lowe, M.D. and Ehrnad Marzo, M.D.
  • 2007-2008 Ilanit Cohen Brook, M.D.
  • 2008-2009 Jason Lee, M.D. and Kartik Pillutla, M.D.
  • 2009-2010 Moin Vera, M.D.
  • 2010-2011 Susy Yusung, M.D.
  • 2011-2012 Shom Dasgupta, M.D. and Tawny Saleh, M.D.
  • 2012-2013 Shom Dasgupta, M.D. and Tawny Saleh, M.D.
  • 2014-2015 Manjiree Karandikar, M.D.
  • 2016-2017 Diana Chen, M.D.

Faculty Teaching Awards

Fellow Teaching Awards

  • 2006-2007  Sonho Lee, M.D., Pediatric Critical Care
  • 2007-2008
    Laura Cerny, M.D., Neonatal-Perintal Medicine
    Lavonne Sheng, M.D., Neonatal-Perintal Medicine
  • 2008-2009  Samer Yousfi, M.D., Pediatric Critical Care
  • 2009-2010
    Vini Vijayan, M.D., Pediatric Infectious Diseases
    Erika Mendoza, M.D., Pediatric Critical Care
  • 2010-2011. Caroline Kuo, M.D., Pediatric Hospital Medicine
  • 2011-2012. Andrea O’Boyle, M.D., Pediatric Critical Care
  • 2012-2013  Mike Bolaris, M.D., Pediatric Infectious Diseases
  • 2014-2015
    Diana Bruno, M.D.Daniel Murphy, D.O.
  • 2016-2017  Dr. Shom DasGupta M.D., Pediatric Infectious Diseases

Nurse Appreciation Awards

  • 2007-2008 Joyce DeGuzman
  • 2008-2009 Gina Vuotto, PNP, Pediatric Endocrinology
  • 2010-2011
    Gina Vuotto, PNP, Endocrine Clinic & Continuity Care Clinic
    Isis Tello, LVN, 6E Ward
  • 2011-2012 Janet Landholm, NICU
  • 2012-2013
    Isis Tello, Pediatric Ward
    Joyce De Guzman, NICU
  • 2014-2015 Elea Pitcher, Pediatric Ward
  • 2016-2017  Daryn Sakamoto